Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Canons survivants de la Grande Guerre / WW1 surviving guns
11 octobre 2015

§§- 10.5cm lFH 16 à South Strathfield, Australie

De la part de Mark Warner

Dear Sir,
 
           Firstly, let me please compliment you on your fine and comprehensive website. I have only just now discovered it and I am intending to spend much time in the future viewing your excellent material.
 
           I am contacting you to inform you of a German Great War artillery piece in preservation in Australia that is not mentioned on your website and which I thought you might be interested in knowing about.
 
           It is 10.5 cm IFH Light Howitzer which is on a plinth in the Sydney suburb of South Strathfield. From reading the history of this piece, it appears that it was granted to the city of Sydney by the French Government in 1921 and has been at its current location since October 1924.
 
           I have included some photographs of this piece which I hope will not be too blurry because I took them with my mobile phone. I have also included the website that tells a little of its history.

105lFH16SouthStrathfield1

105lFH16SouthStrathfield2

 
           Thank you for your impressive work, best regards, Mark Warner, Sydney, Australia      

Fiche détaillée : http://www.passioncompassion1418.com/Canons/Eng_AfficheCanonGET.php?IdCanonAffiche=1074

Publicité
Commentaires
Canons survivants de la Grande Guerre / WW1 surviving guns
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité