Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Canons survivants de la Grande Guerre / WW1 surviving guns
22 juillet 2017

§§- 2 mortiers de siège 8 pouces M1877 et 2 canons de 6 pouces 120 livres Mle 1877 à St Petersbourg (Russie)

De la part de Sibork

At first a little bit about myself. My name is Stanislav and I am young adult from Western Siberia who interested in artillery and small arms of 1870s — 1930s time period. Also my interest is The Great War and related conflicts like Balkan, Russian Civil, Soviet-Polish, Greco-Turkish wars etc. My main focus is collecting photos from internet of surviving guns and high quality archive photos. But I plan some trips in the future to make my own photos. The first such trip was in Saint-Petersburg this june, where I visited Artillery Museum, Naval museum and cruiser Aurora. I don't have camera (borrowed one from friend in SPb) and don't have skill of photography, but I hope this will not be a problem. 

In this message I will send you photos and additional info (the best I can find right now) of 4(3) guns: «canon de siège de 6 pouces 120 livres mle 1877» and «mortier de siège de 8 pouces mle 1877». I found them accidentally near Lenin Square. They are placed on inaccessible for common people territory of Mikhailovskaya Artillery Military Academy. I taken a few photos through fence. But was called out by guards and start little nervous. So I didn't complete couple shots. Anyway, sadly, no markings of this pieces.

6pouces12livres1877canonStyPetersburg5

Canon de 6 pouces 120 livres M 1877 (2 pièces) : 

6pouces12livres1877canonStyPetersburg2

6pouces12livres1877canonStyPetersburg3

Obusier de siège 8 pouces M 1877/92 (2 pièces) : 

8poucesSiegeMortar1877canonStyPetersburg2

8poucesSiegeMortar1877canonStyPetersburg4

8poucesSiegeMortar1877canonStyPetersburg6

8poucesSiegeMortar1877canonStyPetersburg7

Fiches détaillées :

 http://www.passioncompassion1418.com/Canons/AfficheCanonGET.php?IdCanonAffiche=1229

 http://www.passioncompassion1418.com/Canons/AfficheCanonGET.php?IdCanonAffiche=1230

Publicité
Commentaires
Canons survivants de la Grande Guerre / WW1 surviving guns
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité